Miller County Fair

Eldon, Missouri

Schedule of Events

 

Miller County Fair

July 4-8, 2017


Sunday, June 25, 2017

1:00 - 3:00 pm  - Check in Exhibits


Thursday, June 29, 2017

7:00 pm - Queen Contestants compete in on-stage interview, fitness wear, and talent at the EHS Performing Arts Center


Friday, June 30, 2017

7:00 pm - Queen Pageant at EHS Performing Arts Center


Saturday, July 1, 2017

10:00 am - Miller County Fair Parade in downtown Eldon

(Line-up is on 2nd Street behind the EHS Gymnasium)


Tuesday, July 4, 2017

5:00 pm - Bottle Calf Show


7:00 pm - Glory Days Rodeo

(First evening for Carnival Rides...armbands available)


Wednesday, July 5, 2017

8:00 - 9:00 am - Weigh-in Market Lambs and Market Goats


9:00 - 11:00 am - Weigh-in Market Hogs


11:00 am - Noon - Weigh-in Market Steers and Heifers


1:00 pm - All animals must be in place


4:00 pm - Sheep and Goat Shows


6:30 pm - Hog Show


6:00 pm - Lawn & Garden Tractor Pull, Sleeper Lawn Tractor Pulling Association


8:00 pm - Little Mr. & Miss Contest, held on the Fairground Grandstand Stage (Interviews will be Tuesday, June 27 from 6:30 - 8:30 pm....See rules)


Thursday, July 6, 2017

10:00 am - Youth Livestock Judging Contest


6:00 pm - Greased Pig Race


6:30 pm - Beef Show


6:30 pm - "Helen Russell & Company" perform on the Grandstand Stage

               (Helen was a long-time entertainer with Lee Mace's Ozark Opry)


7:00 pm - Stock and Tractor Pull


Friday, July 7, 2017

9:00 am - Rabbit Show


11:00 am - Poultry Show


5:00 pm - Livestock Auction Buyers Dinner


6:30 pm - Livestock Auction


7:30 pm - Compact Figure 8 Race


7:00 pm - Exhibits released


Saturday, July 8, 2017

7:00 pm - Demolition Derby